• January 27, 2023, 11:32:24 pm

Author Topic: Web Design: Video Player  (Read 2640 times)

Warden

• BNTA Admin
    • Battle.net Terrorist Alliance
Web Design: Video Player
« on: October 05, 2010, 03:18:01 pm »
I haven't really done much work with Video Players on the web I have some experience doing Audio Players though. If anyone has an old script or code lying around and, would post it. I would greatly appreciate it.

Jusτị¢e

• Graphics Staff
Re: Web Design: Video Player
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2010, 11:15:55 pm »
Make one on Flash

Warden

• BNTA Admin
    • Battle.net Terrorist Alliance
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2010, 11:47:55 pm »
Make one on Flash

Don't really want a flash player ~.~

Scope

• Founder
  • Main Administrator
    • BnetWeb
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2010, 01:12:05 am »
The only decent video player is flash. The other ones are shitty WMPlayer or RealPlayer object embed codes, which don't stream, they have to download.

"Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse."

warrior

• Jesus Christ.
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2010, 09:31:39 am »
Use Silverlight. Works on Windows, OSX, and Linux. Supports the popular video formats, including hardware H264 decoding, includes 64 bit support, and runs circles around flash in full screen video performance. Not to mention using IIS7 you get adaptive bitrate technology for streaming 1080p h264 videos.

Everything else pales in comparison.
In capitalist America, bank robs you.

Choosing to code in an unmanaged language/platform is like choosing a hotel where you have to clean your own room.

When C++ is your hammer, everything starts to look like your thumb

Scope

• Founder
  • Main Administrator
    • BnetWeb
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2010, 12:11:02 pm »