• April 07, 2020, 03:56:28 AM

Author Topic: Superiority.NET Beta 6!  (Read 10408 times)

Tagban

• Aces Charles.. Aces.
  • Administrator
  • Addict
  • BNET.cc // Clan BNU@USEast
    • BNET.cc
Superiority.NET Beta 6!
« on: February 09, 2012, 07:13:39 AM »
I'm changing a few things within the bot, so don't expect the exact same experience. Warrior passed the project onto me, and I plan to keep working on it, but I'm just learning C#, and XAML so it won't be fast!

The bot now resides on my site, which is building itself back up slowly. For now though you can download the bot here:
http://www.bnet.cc/superiority/
 It is still, and always will be Open Source. Google Code site changed though:
http://code.google.com/p/superioritybot/

A couple screenshots highlight my first focus based on end-user feedback:

- Current Release: Beta 6

The Download link on BNETWeb for some reason doesn't work for external site.. No idea why.

I am always looking for suggestions/ways to improve. Understand, I haven't touched the Profiles/Setup pages at all yet, I was focusing on the user interface for the main chat page first. Some actual 'in depth' coding is still not up my alley, however suggestions on how to handle the userlist, did you like the darker images with white text? Or prefer me to lighten up the images in the LAST screenshot? I may even use completely different images, I just took faces from each gamebox for each game client and did that for now.

The next few things I really plan to work on:
- Changing up the account creation page, getting different images (since right now thats largely broken)
- Getting moderator icons to work
-- Considering even a background change for moderators, since the bot is fluid in nature, I can adjust the background and change it on the fly.
-- Adjusting Moderators so that they go to the top of the list
« Last Edit: February 09, 2012, 09:03:29 PM by Tagban »
BNET.cc .. Mothers.. Lock up your daughters!

Tagban

• Aces Charles.. Aces.